2022 New England Architecture Awards

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. The New England Design Awards program celebrates architects from, and architecture in, New England. 

AIA Rhode Island is hosting the 2022 New England Architecture Awards on Saturday, October 1, 2022.  

AIA Rhode Island is one of the eight American Institute of Architects components recognizing outstanding and diverse architecture by New England architects.  The event will be held at South Street Landing, a $220 million redevelopment project in Providence‚Äôs Jewelry District, . The Power Plant brings new life to an iconic, but long-abandoned station that once provided electrical power to the city. 

Event Schedule:

  • 3:30 pm – Building Tour
  • 4:00 pm – Cocktails and Hors d’oeuvres
  • 5:30 pm – Keynote
  • 6:00 pm – Architecture Awards
  • 7:30 pm – Coffee and Dessert

The call for submissions will be open on May 30, check back for details.

   For more information, to register or sponsor, please go to the event website.