2021 Design Awards

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. The New England Design Awards program celebrates architects from, and architecture in, New England. Below are the results of the 2021 program, hosted by AIA Central MA.

2021 New England Design Awards

Jurors for the 2021 round:
Scott Edmondston, AIA, President, AIA Delaware
Theodore Houseknecht, AIA
Senior Associate, David M. Schwarz Architects, Washington DC
Darin Jellison, Principal, Blackney Hayes Architects, Philadelphia, PA
Alexandria Kenig Kovenat, AIA, Director, AIA Westchester Hudson Valley
Steven Romkema, AIA, Secretary, AIA Grand Rapid Michigan
Learn more about our judges here.

There are three categories: Honor, Merit and Citation. Awards were also given for Best of Chapter. You can hover over the photos below for information on the project, or click on a photo for a slide show you manually advance with the forward arrow.