The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Below are the results of the 2020 AIA New England Design Awards Program, hosted by AIA Vermont (AIAVT).

2020 AIA New England Design Awards

Jurors for the 2020 round were:
Catherine Miller, ASLA, Principal, Hargreaves Jones Landscape Architecture, Cambridge, MA
H. Killion Mokwete, RIBA Chartered Architect, Adaptiv
Julie Hiromoto, AIA, HKS, Dallas, TX
Julie Snow, FAIA, Snow Kreilich Architects, Minneapolis, MN
Michael MacPhail, dEmios Architects, Arlington, MA
More information on the jurors

View the awards presentation

There are three Award categories: Honor Awards, Merit Awards, and Citations. You can hover over the photos below for information on the project, or click on a photo for a slide show you manually advance with the forward arrow.

Honor Awards

Merit Awards