2017 Design Awards

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Below are the results of the 2017 AIA New England Design Awards Program, hosted by AIA New Hampshire.

2017 Design Awards

Sameer Kumar AIA, LEED AP, Director of Enclosure Design at SHoP, New York
Rashida Ng, Chair of Architecture Dept. & Assoc. Professor, Temple University
Mark Sanderson AIA, Principal, DIGSAU, Philadelphia

Click on images below for enlarged view and more details about the project. Then click on right and left arrows to scroll through the Award Category. Once finished with a Category, close window to come back here and select next Category. There are three categories: Honor Awards, Merit Awards, and Citations.

Press Release with Jury Comments

Honor Awards

Merit Awards