2014 Design Awards

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Below are the results of the 2014 AIA New England Design Awards Program, hosted by AIA Rhode Island

The 2015 AIANE Design Awards will be hosted by AIA Connecticut. The Call for Entries is usually available toward the end of June.

2014 Jurors

Chair: Susan Szenasy, Publislher & Editor-in-Chief of Metropolis Magazine
Joan Blumenfeld FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP, Interior Design Leader, Perkins+Will, New York
Peter Wang AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, Principal, Gensler, New York
Lance Jay Brown FAIA, DPACSA, President, AIA New York

Click on images below for enlarged view and more details about the project. Then click on right and left arrows to scroll through the Award Category. Once finished with a Category, close window to come back here and select next Category. There are three categories: Honor, Merit, and Honorable Mentions.

Press Release

2014 Honor Awards for Design Excellence

2014 Merit Awards for Design Excellence

2014 Honorable Mention Awards